A Complete Record and Who’s Who 1921-28

 Author: Garth Dykes

ISBN: 978-1-905891-42-9

RRP:  £10

88 page paperback, 189mm x 246mm


Formed in 1918, Durham City were founder members of the Football League’s Third Division North. Their spell in the League lasted for just seven seasons and unfortunately coincided with difficult economic and social times in the north-east.  After suffering financial losses and with an uninspiring playing record they were voted out of the League in 1928. 

Author Garth Dykes has looked into the playing careers of 117 men who played for Durham in the Football League and has written a detailed account of their careers.  Full line-ups and scorers grids are included.  The book is well illustrated with player photographs and team groups.

Copies of “Durham City FC” are available by post from Tony Brown and can be ordered below.  If ordering from Tony, please make your cheque or postal order payable to Tony Brown and include postage and packing (£1.50 for UK orders, £3 for the rest of Europe, £5 for the rest of the world).