WHO'S WHO 1909 - 1961

By Garth Dykes

ISBN 978-1-905891-86-3

Price: £14

Mid-sized paperback of 140 pages, illustrated 

Of the 40 League seasons covered by this book, Huddersfield Town spent 28 of them in the top flight.  They were the first club to with the League Championship in three consecutive seasons.  For those readers “of a certain age”, the club are always thought of as a top tier club, and their return to today’s Premiership is eagerly awaited!

The author, Garth Dykes, has followed the club’s fortunes since visits to Leeds Road with his father in the 1940s. His book examines the playing careers of all the men who played for the club in the seasons to 1960-61 and includes a detailed account of their time at Huddersfield and elsewhere. Research for the book has found new details of birth dates and junior clubs played for. The book is illustrated with over 200 player and photographs, some of which have not been published before.

Copies of the book are available by post from Tony Brown at 4 Adrian Close, Nottingham NG9 6FL and can also be ordered on this website.   If ordering by post, please make your cheque or postal order payable to Tony Brown and include postage and packing (£2.00 for UK orders, £5 for the rest of Europe, £10 for the rest of the world).

Alternatively, use the Paypal 'Buy Now' buttons below. 

UK Price

Rest of Europe Price

Rest of World Price (Airmail)