Author: Garth Dykes

ISBN: 978-1-911376-13-2
RRP:  £18

Hardback, 246mm x 189mm


The book provides career details of all the first-team players who played for Forest from 1946 to the end of season 1973-74. Forest had an up and down time in this period, with relegation to Division Three South, followed by a steady climb into the First Division and an FA Cup win in 1959. Brian Clough's arrival in January 1974 found the club back in the Second Division; the events that followed will have to wait for the next volume in this series.

The book provides a detailed account of each man’s playing career, both at Forest and elsewhere. Appearance and goal statistics are included. Research for the book has found new details of birth dates and junior clubs played for. The book is illustrated with many player photographs, some of which have not been published before.

The author, Garth Dykes, has followed the club’s fortunes from the early 1950s. He has a substantial body of work to his name, for Breedon Books and other publishers.  His special interest is in soccer clubs north of the Trent, so we have had to make an exception (of a couple of hundred yards) in this case. Garth also wrote the 1893-1939 volume in this series.

Copies of the book are available by post from Tony Brown at the address above and can also be ordered on his website.  It will also appear on Amazon and in the catalogues of leading sports booksellers.  If ordering from Tony, please make your cheque or postal order payable to Tony Brown and include postage and packing (£2.00 for UK orders, £8 for the rest of Europe, £12 for the rest of the world).

Alternatively, use the Paypal 'Buy Now' buttons below. 

UK Price

Rest of Europe Price

Rest of World Price (Airmail)