Author: Garth Dykes
ISBN: 978-1-911376-11-8
RRP:  £10

Paperback, 246mm x 189mm


Stalybridge Celticís time in the Football League was brief, and their players left little mark on the gameís history, although one player, Maurice Webster, went on to win an England cap at his next club. The book provides career details of all the players use in League and FA Cup in the clubís two seasons in the League, 1921-22 and 1922-23. After finishing in 7th and 11th place in the Third Division (Northern Section) the club resigned from the League for financial reasons, but continues in non-League football today.

The author, Garth Dykes, examines the playing careers of all the men who played for the club, and includes a detailed account of their time at Celtic and elsewhere. Other contents include line-ups and scorers for both Celtic and their opponents, newspaper reports for some of their games, league tables, and a complete FA Cup record. The book is illustrated with over 40 player photographs, some of which have not been published before.

Copies of the book are available by post from Tony Brown at the address above and can also be ordered on his website.  It will also appear on Amazon and in the catalogues of leading sports booksellers. If ordering from Tony, please make your cheque or postal order payable to Tony Brown and include postage and packing (£2.00 for UK orders, £5 for the rest of Europe, £10 for the rest of the world).

Alternatively, use the Paypal 'Buy Now' buttons below. 

UK Price

Rest of Europe Price

Rest of World Price (Airmail)