By Martin Jarred

ISBN 978-1-911376-18-7

Price £14

The book provides a  complete record of this competition, which was played from 1919 to 1999. Winners include the West Yorkshire clubs of Bradford, Huddersfield, Leeds and Halifax. The book contains season-by-season match results, scorers, and line-ups. It also includes details of other competitions run for West Yorkshire clubs, such as the West Yorkshire Cup (1896 to 1909), the West Riding Supplementary Cup (1925-1931), the Combined Counties Cup (1941 to1944), the Yorkshire and Humberside Cup (1988-1990), the Yorkshire Electricity Cup (1993 to 1996), and the West Riding County Cup (2007 to date).  

The book is an A4-sized paperback of 132 A4 sized pages with a full colour cover.  The price is £14.  Copies can be obtained from specialist sports booksellers or direct from the publisher at the address above.  If ordering from the publisher, postage and packing is £2.00 in the UK and £5.00 to mainland Europe. Cheques should be made payable to Tony Brown.  Overseas customers should pay by a banker’s draft in pounds sterling raised on a British Bank or they can use the Paypal service – for details see


UK Price

Rest of Europe Price